Christianity · Housewife

Daily Devotionals for a Godly Wife.

I love Devotionals. Being the best wife I can be is something I take very seriously. I’m not bragging when I say this, because frankly, sometimes I’m not a good wife at all. But God forgives and so does my amazing Husband. God created marriage, so by that standard, He’s the master of it. He knows how to be a good husband, and He knows how to be a good wife. Using the tools that the saints before us have given, I think it’s important to take time away with God to ask Him what he wishes from your marriage. Our Heavenly Father can help fix any broken pieces. He is great and wants your marriage as well as mine to succeed.

Proverbs 4 25-27

Let thine eyes look right on,

And let thine eyelids look straight before thee.

Make level the path of thy feet,

And let all thy ways be established.

Turn not to the right hand nor to the left:

Remove thy foot from evil.

Read this piece of scripture and ask yourself what God is asking from this passage in your marriage. For me, it apples to being steadfast. To keep looking forward to the promises of God in our marriage.

If you are looking for some good Christian literature relating to your marriage, Below I will include some devotionals as well as two books I have worked through. You may say, “We aren’t having any problems.” But it’s best to equip yourself with the knowledge instead of scramble to glue your relationship back together when the enemy strikes you with a surprise.

 

Books:

The Power Of A Praying Wife

By: Stormie Omartian

This has a study guide that goes along with it. I suggest getting both because it really helps you understand the book.

His Needs Her Needs

By: Willard F. Harley Jr.

Devotional:

Focus on the Family has many great Devotionals, I am currently working through a 7 day devotional called “Marriage A Lifelong Journey.”

If you have the You Version Bible app, feel free to add me.

Christine Cox

Elle.C.Scharer@Gmail.com

We can work through devotional plans together!

Thank you for reading.

XOXO Sweet Baby Cadillac

tumblr_nv10yq3lOp1ttb2iwo1_1280

Leave a Reply

