Housewife · Recipe

Bath Mixtures: My Way To Relax

hilda

If you work hard all day scrubbing floors and folding laundry, you can’t wait to sink down into a nice hot bath and just soak. Right?!

I know I do. I love the feeling of hot water and the silence of my bathroom. Silence is something I treasure living with a cockatoo and a husband who watches people blow up engines on youtube for fun. I can’t and won’t spend hundreds of dollars on lush products or bath bombs from a store when there’s good all natural additives to sink into your bath water.

Here are my top 3 favorite bath tub mixtures :

1- Silky Smooth Almond Coconut

1 TBSP Coconut Oil

1/2 Cup Un Sweetened Almond Milk

If you have any offenses to feeling greasy, I don’t suggest this soak. I also don’t suggest it if you’re prone to acne.

2- Invigorating Mint Tea Soak

1 TBSP Peppermint Tea Leaves

2 -4 Drops Tea Tree Oil

If you are very sensitive to essential oils, start on the low end and work your way up. I also suggest rinsing off when you are done so you don’t have tea leaves stuck anywhere.

3- Lemon Eucalyptus Skin Firmer

2-4 TBSP Lemon Rhind, or 2 TBSP Lemon Juice

2-4 Drops Eucaluptus Essential Oil

Lemon and Eucalyptus are both anti-microbial. They also are very good for your skin. You will dry off from your bath feeling like you bathed in virgin blood.

Now, I am not an esthnetician so, by using any of these ingredients you do so at your own risk. Everyone’s body is different. If you feel like you want to grab a glass of wine and try any of these out, let me know how you liked it!

XOXO Sweet Baby Cadillac

 

4 thoughts on “Bath Mixtures: My Way To Relax

  1. Have you ever tried milk or even {fermented}😝buttermilk it’s amazing! I love using essential oils, and every so often I make a batch of sugar coconut oil body scrub to really exfoliate when my skin is dry. It leaves you smelling yummy for hubby and smooth buttery skin too. I do recommend running a hot shower over after though to run with the grains off😘.

    Like

      1. I understand I use my local dairy raw milk, and goats milk is wonderful as well. I wish I could have goats someday. I love your blogs about your sweet farm and roxy! I hope she is going to be ok. I also hope to have horses as well. You are very blessed.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

