Personal

Hair and Nail Update: February

The fact that it is winter isn’t why I’ve been wearing hats, it’s to hide my shameful grow out I’m trying to accomplish.

I broke down today and cut my bangs. I also evened up my sides so that my hair will grow out all the same length. I really enjoy it much more now.

As for my nails, I have started using a strengthening serum. I do a lot of outdoor labor and I chip and crack my nails daily. It’s hard to see in this photo but the only nails that are suffering lately are my pinkies.

IMG_8023

If anyone else suffers from BFRD’s such as nail biting, skin picking or nose picking, I am always here to listen. I’m not a trained therapist, but sometimes talking to people who have recovered can give others hope.

XOXO Sweet Baby Cadillac

Leave a Reply

