Retro

Liebster Award

liebster.png

I was nominated for the Liebster award by the ever beautiful author of Jenuine Motherhood. This award took me by surprise, as I had not received nor participated in any of these awards since joining WordPress. I would like to thank all my readers, and dear friends for helping me feel special, appreciated and truly wonderful every day. It’s for you I write, and connect, and if you have a blog, and I follow it, I hope I can do the same for you.

It is my understanding that this award is based around the object of making people feel positive, loved and special. Which is a grand emotion to give someone by showing them such respect as telling them you appreciate them. All of my nominations are so very special to me. Their unique ways of expressing themselves and writing posts are all something I enjoy reading. I am blessed to know each one of them, and hope I haven’t accidentally re-nominated anyone.

You must nominate ten new blogs, answer the ten questions given to you by your nominator. Then create ten new questions for your nominees.

The Nominees

My answers to the questions I was nominated to answer.

What is one thing you wish people would understand about you?

I wish people would realize I CHOSE to be a Christian traditionalist housewife. I wish they would realize that I am NOT a slave and that I AM happy and make my own decisions for my life.

You can only eat one dessert for the rest of your life, what is it?

Donuts, Totally.

The world needs less ____ and more what?

The world needs less judgment, and more love.

What made you want to start blogging?

I was on Tumblr for the longest time, I had met some amazing people but was growing tired of the platform and age range {Lack there of.}  of people on the site. So I transitioned and I am glad I did. I weeded out the dead plants and kept my lovely blossoms.

If you could be great at one thing you’re bad at, what would it be?

I would enjoy being good at singing. I wouldn’t say I’m horrible, but I would love to be an amazing vocalist.

Do you have any children? Fur babies count, too!

I have 2 dogs, 2 cats, a horse and a cockatoo. They are all loved so much I sometimes don’t even desire human children.

How does blogging affect your everyday life?

Blogging makes my life a little hectic to be honest. I can’t compose posts as often as I feel is necessary.

If someone handed you a $100 bill to keep, what would be your first purchase? 

I would put it in my savings for our house.

Who inspires you the most?

Fictional people mostly. But if it has to be a real person, it would be Jesus. He is perfect. God’s son. He knows the truth, and is the one who brings us all to God’s side as His children.

What television show (current or past) would you love to make a guest appearance on?

Oh my… I would love to be on so many shows…A fun one would probably have been That 70’s Show. The family dynamic of the cast, the antics, the jokes. It looked like such a fun crew and cast to be a part of.

 

Questions for my nominees.

  1. Where on this planet would you wish to live if you could choose?
  2. Do you have a favorite planet? Which one?
  3. What is your favorite method of travel?
  4. Do you have a special connection with any of your animals, or house mates? Tell us about it.
  5. Favorite Author?
  6. What is your least favorite music genre?
  7. What kind of car or truck do you drive?
  8. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
  9. If you could only wear one color for the rest of your life, what color would it be?
  10. Do you dye your hair?

I look forward to reading all of your answers!

XOXO Sweet Baby Cadillac

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

