Sarcasm Saturday

Sarcasm Saturdays 012

HOUSEWIFE

I can’t imagine how women work on cars or in industrial settings. I do understand that during the war it was necessary, but to not return back to the home when our men came back from war? That is utter insanity. We women belong in the home. It caters to our more delicate sensibilities. If I could not take my afternoon nap in my feather dressing gown on the chaise next to my picture window, I would undoubtedly be admitted to the state hospital. Drilling, grinding, and hammering is bad for estrogen. That is why these women have such hairy arms, am I right? Oh My, I think I will stay behind my salmon colored walls and bake some muffins.

Leave a Reply

