Retro

Summer is coming to a close.

My heart aches. I feel as though my busy schedule allowed summer to slip out the door unnoticed. I realize I haven’t been very productive on this blog, and for that I apologize. I have some really great readers, and I am so thankful for your understanding. In truth I have been so busy, inspiration on blog topics and the like have been few and far between. I am not even making my youtube videos like I had planned.

With that said, I am unsure of how exactly I want my blog to continue, and if even, it will continue. Between Lead Foot Customs, My Daily Obligations, My Animals, and Trying to Move, I feel as though there is just no time for things like this. I need to keep writing though. If I keep myself busy, the words coming, then I stay focused and maybe someday I can finish one of my many novels.

I have been toying with the idea of making this a diary blog. And putting a strictly vintage twist on it. Being that I strive to live exactly as I would in 1940-50, perhaps that sort of project would inspire me. This means dressing every day as if it were 1940. Cooking, cleaning, and not texting all day long for every need.

Being that you, my readers have to see this content, would this be something you hold interest in? Or do you prefer the witty sarcasm saturdays, how to’s and domestic related how to posts?

 

Please let me know in the comments below, and until then, Stay Blessed.

XOXO Sweet Baby Cadillac

IMG_1999

4 thoughts on “Summer is coming to a close.

  1. I think you should feel free to say and write whatever makes you happy (or just better on bad days). Do not feel obligated on the frequency of posts or place boundaries on topics for yourself. Grow, stretch and breathe. Seek first His will and follow Him closely. He will bless you and lead you down amazing paths in this life. We will enjoy the journey with you! You are an amazing, interesting, beautiful lady and I can’t wait to see where God leads you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

