Recipe

Uses For Cranberry Blend Teas

cranberry-tea-hero-2-400x400

Cranberries are by far one of my favorite food items. Alone they can be bitter and sour, but properly mixed with the correct flavor elements, they can be a delightful and sweet delicacy. It’s no wonder why I love cranberry tea so much. As I sit here, head cold sending me into sneezing fits every five minutes, I’m sipping on Blood Orange and Cranberry Tea with Lemon. When I lift the cup to my nose, It helps immediately to waken my senses. It’s fresh and inviting, with a tangy and quick taste. Unsweetened is how I like it when sick. I feel like it does it’s job best. Below are a few things I feel are the incredible aids that cranberries can give to a consumer.

  • Cranberries are full of Vitamin C, Potassium, and Beta Carotene
  • They help flush vital organs that lend help to our Urinary Tract, like Kidneys, Bladder and Liver.
  • They help dispel excess water and flush it out through our Urinary Tract. This aids in reduced bloating, especially during a women’s monthlies.
  • They are full of antioxidants and can help fight illness, disease and cancer.
  • Cranberries are proven to help reduce cholesterol.
  • They can be stored for months in the cold if picked at the peak of freshness.
  • They accent most dishes with a pop of color and tangy taste.
  • I love Cranberry salad or as some know it, Cranberry Dressing. And not at all the kind from the can. I prefer to make my cranberry dressing from scratch.

Here is a simple recipe for cranberry dressing that takes only a few minutes to make. It’s delicious during all seasons, hot or cold, so make it often!

What You Need:

 

  • 1 (12 Ounce) bag of fresh cranberries
  • 1 Cup sugar
  • 1/2 Cup water
  • 1/4 Cup lemon juice
  • 1/4 Cup orange Juice (WITH PULP)
  • 1 TBSP grated Orange Peel

Wash your cranberries. In a large sauce pan, heat your water, juices and sugar over medium heat until it begins to bubble slightly. Add your cranberries and mix until well blended. Boil for 5 minutes until the cranberries begin to pop open. Then toss in your orange peel. Keep stirring while it boils for another 5 minutes. Remove from heat and allow to cool while covered for 5 minutes. Then you may chill or serve warm.

What are your favorite cranberry recipes? I would love to hear them.

Follow me on Instagram: SweetBabyCadillac

Leave a Reply

